Thornton Le Dale Parish Councillors

Welcome to the Parish Council contact page.


Should you wish to draw any matter of concern to the attention of the Parish Council, please contact the Clerk or any of the Parish Councillors listed below:



Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer


Thornton le Dale Parish Council


120 Eastgate, Pickering

North Yorkshire YO18 7DW





Chair of the Parish Council

Cllr. Sandra Kathleen Bell

Marishes House

High Marishes


YO17 6UH

Tel: 01751 473541 




Vice Chairman

Cllr. J. Garbutt

Millers Hill

Priestmans Lane

Thornton le Dale

YO18 7RT

Tel: (01751) 475192 (Home)

Tel: (01751) 474335 (Work)




Cllr. G. Acomb


Wilton Road

Thornton le Dale

YO18 7QX

Tel: (01751) 474439




Cllr. Paul Charles


Pickering Road

Thornton Le Dale

North Yorkshire

YO18 7LH

Tel: (01751) 475622

Mobile: 07780 616658




Cllr. Sarah Crabtree

Temple Green

Wilton Road

Thornton le Dale

YO18 7QP

Tel: 01751 477469



Cllr. D. Porter

Fir Trees

15 Aunums Close

Thornton le Dale

YO18 7TP

Tel: (01751) 474719




Martin Hugh Sanderson

Walnut Cottage

Priestman's Lane

Thornton le Dale

YO18 7RT

Tel: 01751 474516




Cllrs. Geoff Acomb and Janet Sanderson are your local Ryedale District Council Members.

The latter can be contacted at Walnut Cottage, Priestmans Lane, Thornton le Dale. YO18 7RT Tel: 01751 474516


There is a standing item on every Council and Committee agenda headed 'Declaration of Interests'. This item reminds Members of their responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest which they may have in an item of business on the agenda either at the beginning of the discussion or when the interest becomes apparent and, in the case of personal and prejudicial interests (subject to certain exceptions in the Council's Code of Conduct for Members), to leave the meeting prior to discussion and voting on the item. More information (including how to report any concerns) can be found at the Ryedale District Council Website (click here)

To view the current Councillors' Declarations of Interest Click Here